Staff

Staff

Birkdale Intermediate School

 Staff 2021

Senior Leadership Team

Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
JoAnne Sutton
Principal
jsutton@bis.school.nz
Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Katrina Bush
Deputy Principal
kbush@bis.school.nz
Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Mel Robinson
Deputy Principal
mrobinson@bis.school.nz

Ngā Hua

Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Juanita Heremaia – Team Leader
Ngā Hua Te Kete Tuatea
Rūma 8 – Te Reo Teacher
jheremaia@bis.school.nz
Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Alicia Tutara
Ngā Hua Te Kete Tuauri
Rūma 7 – Te Reo Teacher
atutara@bis.school.nz
Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Jodi Wensor
Learning Support
Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Katarina Martin
Learning Support
katarina@bis.school.nz

Literacy Team

Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Marelize van de Wall
Rūma 1 – Whānau 1
Literacy Teacher
mvandewall@bis.school.nz
Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Kathleen Mitchell
Rūma 2 – Whānau 2
Literacy Teacher
kmitchell@bis.school.nz
Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Marie Dooley

Rūma 3 – Whānau 3

Literacy Teacher

mdooley@bis.school.nz

Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Kelli Hedges – Team Leader
Rūma 4 – Whānau 4
Literacy Teacher
khedges@bis.school.nz
Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Phil Weston
Rūma 26
Library Teacher
pweston@bis.school.nz
Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Rosemary Kirby
Literacy Support
ESOL
rkirby@bis.school.nz

Maths Team

Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Vikki Glenn – Team Leader
Rūma 24
Maths Teacher
vglenn@bis.school.nz
Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Matt Cawkwell
Rūma 22 – Whānau 22
Maths Teacher
mcawkwell@bis.school.nz
Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Stephen Robinson
Rūma 23 – Whānau 23
Maths Teacher
srobinson@bis.school.nz
 
Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Tom Coleman
Rūma 25 – Whānau 25
Maths Teacher
tcoleman@bis.school.nz
Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Alexis Nuttney
Maths Support

Technology Team

Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Daniel Wyatt
Rūma 10 – Whānau 10
Digital Technology
dwyatt@bis.school.nz
Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
David Vowells
Rūma 11 – Whanau 11
Hard Materials
dvowells@bis.school.nz
Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Tui Tawhai
Rūma 12 – Whānau 12
Food Technology
ttawhai@bis.school.nz

Health and PE Team

Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Will Seedhouse – Team Leader
Rūma 18 – Whānau 18
Health and PE Teacher
wseedhouse@bis.school.nz
Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Rachel Young
Rūma 17 – Whānau 17
Health and PE Teacher
ryoung@bis.school.nz
Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Sam Brook
Health and PE Support

The Arts Team

Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Kylie Dalton
Performing Arts Co-ordinator
kdalton@bis.school.nz
Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Candice Powell
Rūma 6 – Whānau 6
Visual Arts Teacher (Maternity Cover)
cpowell@bis.school.nz
Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Lyndi Barrett
Rūma 6 – Whānau 6
Visual Arts Teacher (Maternity Leave)
lbarrett@bis.school.nz

Science and Social Science Team

Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Aaron Harrison – Team Leader
Rūma 14 – Whānau 14
Science Teacher
aharrison@bis.school.nz
Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Krishn Chandra
Rūma 15 – Whānau 15
Science Teacher
kchandra@bis.school.nz
Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Kali Creek
Rūma 16 – Whānau 16
Social Sciences Teacher
kcreek@bis.school.nz

Support Staff

Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Jenny Williams
Office Administrator
jwilliams@bis.school.nz
Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Sue Sharrock
Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Lindsey Brown & Alistair Watts
Property Manager and Assistant
lbrown@bis.school.nz

Release Teacher

Staff, Birkdale Intermediate School
Zac Fowles
Release Teacher